New Video & Opening for BMA Award Winner Samantha Fish 2/20 – D.C.

Standard

Some fun things have been happening and I am excited to share them!

My debut album From the Soles was nominated for a Washington Area Music Association award, or WAMMIE, for Best Contemporary Recording of the Year. I did not win it, but am thankful, humbled, and honored to have been nominated and on the ballot. Congratulations to the 2013 WAMMIE winners! I enjoyed The Wammies at The State Theatre this past Sunday!

The last time I was at The State Theater, I saw Scott Kurt open for Devon Allman who was on tour supporting the release of his solo album, Turquoise. I later joined Devon on stage to sing “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around,” a duet he recorded with Samantha Fish on Turquoise. (“Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” was originally recorded by Stevie Nicks and Tom Petty in 1981.)

I will be opening for Samantha Fish
Gypsy Sally’s
THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 20!
Doors are at 7p!
Maryland’s renowned blues guitar player Tony Fazio accompanies me on guitar!

TICKETS AVAILABLE HERE!

Samantha Fish is a Blues Music Award Winner and internationally recognized guitar player. If you are from the NOVA area, you may know her bass player, Christopher Alexander. Come say hi and enjoy a rockin, jammin’ show!

Lastly, NEW VIDEO!  It Didn’t Matter Babe Ftr. Ron Holloway

Leave a comment